I Love My Hair! (via Schooling Inequality)

Allah Almighty has done well to create people who understand the need for anti-stereotypes and heterogeneity and the need of uniqueness.

MASHALLAH Allah Almighty should bless ALL OF THEM!!!!

I Love My Hair! On my drive to work yesterday I heard an interview with Sesame Street writer Joey Mazzarino about a cute little song he wrote that has spread far across the internet in the last few days. Joey is the father of a beautiful African American daughter who not long ago explained to him that she was beginning to hate her hair and wish for long blond straight princess hair.  Well he took to the puppets to write her an anthem about her wonderful and perf … Read More

via Schooling Inequality

Leave a Reply

