Next To Plausible

Pelican Nebula (Narrowband)

Image by DJMcCrady via Flickr

Listen Mr. Universe
where is your Mrs.
Oh wait you are hermaphrodactyl

you insist on being addressed as a singular identity
guess what
not happening with me

I leave you
I lust you
can I hope to devour
your star-encyclopedia

your planetary curiosity
is making me linger
hoping to see the meoisis
of sub-universes

Nest with me
Next to me
Mrs. Universe

Gleam on me
I’m here
on a rock in milk
dripping velvety with a wise satellite

Leave a Reply

