The Universe And Me

blurry wings and sky

Image by cskk via Flickr

 

You can’t revolve in the carnival of the universe
with no voice to call your own
breathe it by your words
your air supply is your intuition

maddened by fabrication
devastatingly pungent
hope you are corroded by waste
for you have detached
all you attached
very lively

you can encapsulate terror
wade into boughs
of disaster
mentored venom

is it worth it?

I stranded on crash collision
and all you say
“sorry, that I lied.”
” sorry, that I cheated.”

makes me wanna drive my apocalypse onto you
scream out the voice that makes the universe

build my own galaxy
from my freed star-wings!

Leave a Reply

