There was a world out there

Wake Island is a volcanic island that has beco...

Image via Wikipedia

Life lies on a crossline
of bullets and sun-star ways
and there was a world out there
to betray
to save

I cleansed my life
into a saucepan
of saturatedly
plying on comfortably
because sado-masochistic people
like to burn their own hands

your world was under a shelf
like childhood novelties
all dressed nice
your life piqued me
because I hesitated my own

your life is here and so is mine

there was a world out there
in woodlands and forest spining fires

a world out there to mate with my eccentricities

it has left orbit

I’m building a satellite

to see it doesn’t crashland

elsewhere

except

here-where

Leave a Reply

