Befriended

Katana. Dresden, Zwinger-Museum. 16th or 17th ...

Image via Wikipedia

 

Courage I contest
I won’t be a weakling
pure strength is not muscle bonded
not entirely
and I know
I have sometimes failed
because I am human
but courage I can’t be powerless

you prefer me armoured
I prefer myself too
to wear the sword
and shield

for heaven is not always here
and there are deserts to endure
pigment me in regeneration
so my flaws can be taught

Courage I contest
I declare
I’m no sex
I’m just human
No gender to dissolve
In monochrome infatuation
I am bow and arrow
Amazon male
I am Mars with the woman’s eyes

No one can stop me
my dreams are loving me
I’m forever
hoping

My sword is my whole self
I can be a soul to inflame eternity…

Leave a Reply

