Hands of Clay

Hands

Image via Wikipedia

 

These hands of clay
are flesh markers
These hands of clay
are perpetually enticed
to talk to good
to shout at evil
and whisper to a long time in
purgatory-life
sheathed within a dream

 

your morose face
condemns your limbs
you carry home
yet home is in abundance
your hands build so many
your hands that are in your mind
your hands that leave footprints
and we all carry
we all carry
some mode of transmission

transportation
in a glass
moving
on sand
in mud
in water
universal
clay

I am
I am
I am

I am
I am
I am

you cobwebbed your veins
your flesh is but spider twined
clay craft for finite universe
soul craft for infinite design

And your hands of clay
they should suffice?

my edifice is my body
the clay that contained time
and housed seeds from before creation

 

Leave a Reply

