Sorry to Scarring

Sli face mirror

Image via Wikipedia

 

Listen, I think I might have hurt you
you shrunk so small
hiding a scar
maybe its becoming bluish-black
or maybe
I don’t know
its crimson-fine

purple and white

your dusken eyes tell me you cried

and you told me why?

I may have screamed at you
a little too loudly
smashed you with my voice
and so that scar was born

Please forgive me
I’m sorry

Please forgive me
I’m sorry

Now you’re running past me

we are separated

oh dear me

I think my sorry is a little too late…

 

 

Leave a Reply

