Gasping for Air

Orion Nebula - reprocessed

Image by ThinkingCamera via Flickr

My brain is an opiated case
meshed out with particles
and atomic explosions in its chasm
breaking into nebula and  stones
crafting it barricades and ozone

I am gasping for air
my cerebral tissue is in despair

it is a round-and-round spiral-oval labyrinth
and the worlds are its garden
how I voyaged from Eden
to this outpost I cannot understand

merely phantoms in the heat and snow

and desert and oasis for show

like a molten cognition fastened to the spine

I am my own needle imploding-exploding in my own haystack

scattered bits and wholenesses unaware

One thought on “Gasping for Air

Leave a Reply

