a sort of fight

 

sometimes it’s harder to understand the finer lines between wrath and jealousy
unprecedented is the passcode to enter the possibility — God shows us what we never think off
as I look around
as I apologize for my crimes to the egotistical humans
I ponder why there is no quid pro quo
the criminal gets away; places changed
musical chairs crashing like a domino factory
the individual/collective versus the individual/collective
if I wronged did you spew your venomous retribution like a silky ghost?
was it just? Was it necessary to bring out your thoughts in ways that erupted in insatiably-destructive?
If I wronged you; you wronged me too

but when you smile I see you want to win
with that attitude you can never win the war.▬

Leave a Reply

